Find your Local Enterprise Partnership and how you can be involved here.

North Eastern

Geography: The LEP covers the local authority areas of County Durham, Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, North Tyneside, Northumberland, South Tyneside and Sunderland.

Key contact: Rebecca Kinmond phone: 07795 224 536 email: rebecca.kinmond@nelep.co.uk

Cumbria website

Geography: The LEP area covers the county of Cumbria.

Key contact: Suzanne Caldwell phone: 01228 534120 email: info@cumbrialep.co.uk

Tees Valley website

Geography: The LEP covers the five local authorities of Darlington, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Redcar and Cleveland and Stockton-on-Tees

Key contact: Joanne Thompson phone: 01642 632013 email: joanne.thompson@teesvalleyunlimited.gov.uk

York, North Yorkshire and East Riding website

Geography: The LEP covers the local authority areas of Craven, Hambleton, Harrogate, Richmondshire, Ryedale, Scarborough, Selby, York and East Riding.

Key contact: James Farrar phone: 0160 953 3598 email: james.farrar@businessinspiredgrowth.com

Lancashire website

Geography: The LEP covers the local authority areas of Blackburn with Darwen, Blackpool, Burnley, Chorley, Fylde, Hyndburn, Lancaster, Pendle, Preston, Ribble Valley, Rossendale, South Ribble, West Lancashire and Wyre.

Key contact: Martin Kelly phone: 01772 535655 email: martin.kelly@lancashire.gov.uk

Leeds City Region website

Geography: The LEP covers the local authority areas of Barnsley, Bradford, Calderdale, Craven, Harrogate, Kirklees, Leeds, Selby, Wakefield and York, along with North Yorkshire County Council.

Key contact: Robert Norreys phone: 0113 2474227 email: lcr@leedscityregion.gov.uk

Liverpool City Region website

Geography: The LEp covers the boroughs of Halton, Sefton, Knowsley, Liverpool, St. Helens and Wirral

Key contact: phone: 0151 227 2727 email: info@liverpoollep.org

Greater Manchester website

Geography: The LEP covers the local authority areas of Bolton, Bury, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford and Wigan.

Key contact: Rebecca Heron phone: 0161 234 3278 email: r.heron@agma.gov.uk

Humber

Geography: The LEP covers the local authority areas of Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire, North East Lincolnshire and North Lincolnshire Council.

Key contacts: Richard Kendall phone: 01482 485260 LEP Director Kishor Tailor phone: 01482 485268

Sheffield City Region website

Geography: The LEP encompasses the eight local authority areas of Barnsley, Bassetlaw, Bolsover, Chesterfield, Doncaster, North East Derbyshire, Rotherham and Sheffield.

Key contact: Philip Cooper phone: 0114 254 1335 email: philip.cooper@sheffieldcityregion.org.uk

Cheshire and Warrington website

Geography: The LEP covers the local authority district areas of Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester, and Warrington.

Key contact: Aidan Manley phone: 01606 812280 email: Aidan.Manley@candwlep.co.uk

Derby, Derbyshire, Nottingham and Nottinghamshire website

Geography: The LEP encompasses the local authority district areas of Amber Valley, Ashfield, Bassetlaw, Bolsover, Broxtowe, Chesterfield, Derby, Derbyshire Dales, Derbyshire City Council, Erewash, Gedling, High Peak, Mansfield, Newark and Sherwood, North East Derbyshire, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire City Council, Rushcliffe and South Derbyshire.

Key contact: Matthew Wheatley phone: 0115 9578757 email: matthew.wheatley@dncc.co.uk

Greater Lincolnshire website

Geography: The LEP covers an area from the Humber to the Wash.

Key contact: Ruth Carver phone: 01522 550540 email: GLLEPsecretariat@lincolnshire.gov.uk

Stoke on Trent and Staffordshire website

Geography: The LEP encompasses the local authority areas of Newcastle-under-Lyme, South Staffordshire, Stafford, Staffordshire Moorlands and Stoke-on-Trent.

Key contact: Jenny Greer phone: 01785 277211 email: contactus@stokestaffslep.org.uk

Leicester and Leicestershire website

Geography: The LEP area covers Herefordshire, Shropshire, and Telford and Wrekin

Key contact: Jacqui Casey phone: 01743 252525 email: jacqui.casey@shropshire.gov.uk

Black Country website

Geography: The LEP covers the local authority district areas of Dudley, Sandwell, Walsall and Wolverhampton.

Key contact: Sarah Middleton phone: 01384 471102 email: sarah_middleton@blackcountryconsortium.co.uk

Greater Birmingham and Solihull website

Geography: The LEP encompasses the area of Birmingham and Solihull Metropolitan Core, Southern Staffordshire and Northern Worcestershire.

Key contact: Helen Harper phone: 0121 303 4369 email: gbslep@birmingham.gov.uk

Northamptonshire website

Geography: The LEP covers the county of Northamptonshire.

Key contact: Sajeeda Rose phone: 01604 609548 email: sajeeda.rose@northamptonshireep.co.uk

Greater Cambridge and Greater Peterborough website

The LEP covers the local authority areas of Rutland, Peterborough, West Norfolk and King’s Lynn, Fenland, East Cambridgeshire Huntingdonshire, Cambridge, South Cambridgeshire, St Edmundsbury, Forest Heath, North Hertfordshire and Uttlesford.

Key contact: Andrew Poulton phone: 01733 602009 or 01223 967009

New Anglia website

Geography: The LEP encompasses the counties of Norfolk and Suffolk.

Key contact: Chris Starkie phone: 01603 510070 email: info@newanglia.co.uk

Coventry and Warwickshire website

Geography: The LEP covers the local authority district areas of Coventry, North Warwickshire, Nuneaton and Bedworth, Rugby, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick.

Key contact: Roger Dowthwaite phone: 07768 688567 email: roger.dowthwaite@cwlep.com

Worcestershire website

Geography: The LEP encompasses the county of Worcestershire.

Key contact: Gary Woodman phone: 01905 346180 email: gary.woodman@wlep.co.uk

South East Midlands website

Geography: The LEP comprises the four unitary authorities of Bedford Borough, Central Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes.

Key contact: Hilary Chipping phone: 01234 436100 email: info@semlep.com

Gloucestershire website

Geography: The LEP encompasses the local authority district areas of Cheltenham, Cotswold, Forest of Dean, Gloucester, Stroud and Tewkesbury.

Key contact: David Owen phone: 01452 328300 email: David.Owen@glosfirst.co.uk

Hertfordshire website

Geography: The LEP covers the county of Hertfordshire.

Key contact: Joanna Morris phone: 01707 358744 email: info@hertfordshirelep.co.uk

Buckingham Thames Valley website

Geography: The LEP covers the county of Buckinghamshire and has open and collaborative relationships with all neighbouring LEP areas.

Key contact: phone: 01494 568941 email: info@buckstvlep.co.uk

Oxfordshire website

Geography: The LEP encompasses the county of Oxfordshire.

Key contact: Martin Tugwell phone: 01865 815113 email: martin.tugwell@oxfordshire.gov.uk

London

Geography: The LEP covers the area of London

Key contact: Jamie Izzard phone: 020 7983 4420 email: londonenterprisepanel@london.gov.uk

Thames Valley Berkshire website

Geography: The LEP encompasses the local authority areas of Bracknell Forest, Reading, Slough, West Berkshire, Windsor and Maidenhead and Wokingham.

Key contact: Deborah Wharton phone: 01628 796 020 email: info@thamesvalleyberkshire.co.uk

West of England website

Geography: The LEP covers the areas of Bath and North East Somerset, City of Bristol, North Somerset, South Gloucestershire.

Key contact: Peter Jackson phone: 0117 903 6868 email: peter.jackson@westofenglandlep.co.uk

Swindon and Wiltshire website

Geography: The LEP encompasses the local authority areas of Swindon and Wiltshire

Key contact: Steve Richards phone: 07748 658230 email: steve.richards@swlep.biz

Enterprise M3 website

Geography: The LEP covers the areas of Guildford, Waverley, Surrey Heath and Woking in Surrey and Basingstoke and Deane, East Hants, Hart, New Forest, Rushmoor Test Valley and Winchester in Hampshire.

Key contact: phone: 01962 846755 email: info@enterprisem3.org.uk

South East website

Geography: The South East LEP area encompasses Essex, Kent and East Sussex.

Key contact: Dr Susan Priest phone: 01245 431 820 email: southeastlocal.enterprisepartnership@essex.gov.uk

Coast to Capital website

Geography: The LEP incorporates five interlocking local economies represented by five area partnerships Brighton and Hove Economic Partnership, Coastal West Sussex, Croydon Development and Cultural Partnership, Gatwick Diamond Initiative and Rural West Sussex

Key contact: Ron Crank email: ron.crank@coast2capital.org.uk

Solent website

Geography: The LEP covers the Isle of Wight, the two cities of Portsmouth and Southampton and the M27 corridor and Solent waterway.

Key contact: Anne-Marie Mountifield phone: 07540 238154 email: anne-marie.mountifield@solentlep.org.uk

Dorset website

Geography: The LEP encompasses the local authority district areas of Bournemouth, Christchurch, East Dorset, North Dorset, Poole, Purbeck, West Dorset, Weymouth and Portland.

Key contact: David Walsh phone: 01305 224254 email: d.walsh@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Heart of the South West website

Geography: The LEP encompasses the local authority areas of East Devon, Exeter, Mendip, Mid Devon, North Devon, Plymouth, Sedgemoor, South Hams, South Somerset, Taunton Deane, Teignbridge, Torbay, Torridge, West Devon, West Somerset.

Key contact: Liz Waugh phone: 01752 847135 email: lep@coastmarcoms.co.uk

Cornwall and Isle of Scilly website

Geography: The LEP covers the local authority areas of the county of Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly.

Key contact: Mel Richardson phone: 01872 224214 email: mrichardson@cornwall.gov.uk

Farm diversification, diversification ideas, rural business, rural business ideas