Green Belt - does that mean I can't develop my land?

Iain Skinner discusses...

The concept of Green Belt in England was introduced around London in 1938 and extended to other cities from 1955. 15 towns and cities now have a green belt policy to prevent urban sprawl. They are: Newcastle Upon Tyne, York, Leeds, Manchester, Sheffield, Liverpool, Nottingham, Stoke on Trent, Birmingham & Coventry, Cambridge, London, Oxford, Bristol & Bath and Bournemouth. They cover about 13% of the area of England totalling. You can check the actual area on the Green Belt map.

Continue reading here...

Sign up to our newsletter

Get it now

Search for new diversification ideas

Search here

Find the products or services YOU need

Find an expert

Access exclusive member content

Get it now

Contact us for help and advice

Get in touch